Author Topic: How to add new site administrator  (Read 28751 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MaT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1130
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.winr.phpnuke.org
How to add new site administrator
« Reply #15 on: November 07, 2007, 09:38:07 pm »
GroundZero, Have you got PM activated??

I foyu dfont know goto the Prefrences section of you admin Menu.
Cheers,
FreeForum Team
[/b]

My Site's.
My Face Book
My PS3 Clan Site
[/b]

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
How to add new site administrator
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2007, 12:10:42 pm »
Quote from: groundzero;512531
I'm having a similar problem as stated in another thread, but can't find the pm link to be able to send details, is there a minimum post required before the pm option becomes available?


GWOCNI Forums - Administration Menu

Problem is fixed.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline yuanyelss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
How to add new site administrator
« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2011, 04:02:02 am »
Remind him to enter  the details you created when making him an admin and also remind him  they are case sensitive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
How to add new site administrator
« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2011, 11:53:48 am »
Quote from: yuanyelss;536968
Remind him to enter  the details you created when making him an admin and also remind him  they are case sensitive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you.

I think password is very important. It must be safe and easy to remember.
We should attend the length, numbers, letters, special characters....
Try choosing a secure/strong password for your account.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2011, 12:16:26 pm by tanduy2506 »

Offline jazzi be

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
How to add new site administrator
« Reply #19 on: January 22, 2011, 05:32:32 am »
You could edit the hosts file

C:/Windows/System32/drivers/etc/hosts - (Open in Notepad)

Add the line

127.0.0.1          TheNameOfTheSiteYouWantToBlock.com (No HTTP)

It is not foolproof, but effective in most cases