Author Topic: Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles  (Read 98282 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« on: July 24, 2006, 11:00:05 am »
Hi all users,

You may get many problems with iframe tag. Your site will be messed up when you enter iframe tag into html editor in create new block/news/article section. Why? Because the html editor doesn't work properly with iframe tag. So when you want to create, edit your block/news/article with iframe tag, please tell me know to help you do it. Your site won't be messed up any more.

Thanks.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline mia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://smallvillezone.freephpnuke.org/
hi
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 01:09:54 am »
If I need to put an iframe, must I communicate it to you  better not to spoil my web, ah? :roll:
My best site:

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: hi
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2006, 12:55:44 pm »
Quote from: mia
If I need to put an iframe, must I communicate it to you  better not to spoil my web, ah? :roll:

Yes, just post your code here or send me via private message and you requests.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline Bigpappa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2006, 09:44:54 am »
Well... I jsut read this... after i put in an iframe code..... how do i fix it?  everrything is all messed up, nothin is showing up...   my sire url is

http://killwhores.freephpnuke.org

any help would rock

if you want my Login info, ask, and i'll send you a pm

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2006, 12:54:07 pm »
Quote from: Bigpappa
Well... I jsut read this... after i put in an iframe code..... how do i fix it?  everrything is all messed up, nothin is showing up...   my sire url is

http://killwhores.freephpnuke.org

any help would rock

if you want my Login info, ask, and i'll send you a pm

It's fixed. Be careful with iframe.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline Bigpappa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2006, 05:11:06 pm »
Thanks much, i will next time

Offline bunnymanjp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2006, 08:18:56 pm »
i got the same problem i put a iframe code and i just read this
can you please fix it thanks site is http://gamersnetwork.freephpnuke.org/

also is there anyway i can add this iframe code to the site on the right side




thxs you guys have a great service

Offline bunnymanjp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2006, 07:08:46 pm »
plz can an admin help me dont wanna start all over
thxs

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2006, 05:58:23 am »
Quote from: bunnymanjp
i got the same problem i put a iframe code and i just read this
can you please fix it thanks site is http://gamersnetwork.freephpnuke.org/

also is there anyway i can add this iframe code to the site on the right side




thxs you guys have a great service
It's fixed.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline bunnymanjp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2006, 10:21:54 am »
thank you so much
dunno if its too much to ask but can the teamspeak
be on the right side
to change size to make it fit you can go here
http://www.tsviewer.com/index.php?page=codegenerator_iframe&ID=11653
if you cant do it just remove it

thxs again
u guys rock

Offline Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8746
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2006, 02:23:17 am »
Quote from: bunnymanjp
thank you so much
dunno if its too much to ask but can the teamspeak
be on the right side
to change size to make it fit you can go here
http://www.tsviewer.com/index.php?page=codegenerator_iframe&ID=11653
if you cant do it just remove it

thxs again
u guys rock
Ok, it's fit.
The FreeForum.ca Team.

Free Forum http://www.freeforum.ca
Free PhpNuke Hosting http://www.greatnuke.com, http://www.freephpnuke.org

Offline bunnymanjp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2006, 04:48:44 pm »
thxs a mil

Offline xfire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://blackhawkdown.freephpnuke.org
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2006, 09:48:45 am »
:lol: TS Veiwer! Peace Of Cake! http://blackhawkdown.freephpnuke.org/
Go To Squad/ Clan Info Im Putting A Ton Of Those
But :evil: Right Now Its Taking For ever To Load Any Free PHP Site

Offline noorbhai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2006, 04:31:24 am »
can you please tell me what i iFrame service.

Thanks in Advance.

Offline Rain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Please don't use iframe in your blocks/news/articles
« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2006, 11:38:56 pm »
How do I get my TS onto my page? If anyone can help me

http://ministryofdestruction.freephpnuke.org/index.php