Author Topic: [MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3  (Read 16144 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« on: April 29, 2011, 09:17:42 pm »
Hi everyone,

I would to like to announce that Advanced Bbcode Box 3 v 3.0.8-pl2 has been installed on our phpBB3.
It's really amazing, please follow these links bellow:
phpBB • Advanced BBCode Box 3 - Contribution Details
Advanced BBCode Box 3 :: Help Page

You can test with 'prosilver' and 'subsilver2' first.
We'll customize for other templates later.

If you want to use it right now, please let me know the template you want to customize. Just post here.
Actually, the template customize is just change about interface.
Just go ACP > POSTING > ABBC3 Settings to disable this mod and you can use it like other BBCodes.

Let me know if you need further help.

P/S: Thanks Paul for your suggestion (http://www.freeforum.ca/forums/phpnuke-manuals-guides/444568-advanced-bbcode-box.html#post538273)

« Last Edit: May 15, 2011, 09:19:23 pm by tanduy2506 »

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2011, 04:35:49 am »
As it was me who asked you for this mod i would like to thank you for adding it.
Great addition Tanduy, cheers:)

I don't know if many have used this yet but admins can choose which groups can use certain bbcodes
It has to be installed first though by going to the posting tab in the ACP.

Setting who can use the codes
ACP > posting > ADVANCED BBCODES BOX 3 > ABBC3 BBCodes
click on the green edit icon and alter settings for each individual bbcode

Could you please add it too "DVGFX" style and "CA vintage" when you have time
Thanks

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2011, 09:57:41 am »
Hi tanduy2506
There seems to be an error when using the advanced bbcodes.

Once a message has been submited with one of the bbcodes in the post the page does not show.
When looking at the index page it shows a post has been made but on clicking it we get a blank screen again.

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2011, 11:02:14 am »
Quote from: Paul;538480
Hi tanduy2506
There seems to be an error when using the advanced bbcodes.

Once a message has been submited with one of the bbcodes in the post the page does not show.
When looking at the index page it shows a post has been made but on clicking it we get a blank screen again.
Can you give me that link?
Okay, I'm trying to debug it.

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2011, 11:57:46 am »
I think you fixed it......all is working well now

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2011, 12:23:53 pm »
Quote from: Paul;538487
I think you fixed it......all is working well now
Yes,
That's a bug.
Please help me to check it again.
:D In a moment I'm so worry but I think now alright.

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2011, 01:11:15 pm »
Checked again and it is working fine now

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2011, 11:34:48 pm »
Quote from: Paul;538479
As it was me who asked you for this mod i would like to thank you for adding it.
Great addition Tanduy, cheers:)

I don't know if many have used this yet but admins can choose which groups can use certain bbcodes
It has to be installed first though by going to the posting tab in the ACP.

Setting who can use the codes
ACP > posting > ADVANCED BBCODES BOX 3 > ABBC3 BBCodes
click on the green edit icon and alter settings for each individual bbcode

Could you please add it too "DVGFX" style and "CA vintage" when you have time
Thanks
Yes,
That's a good feature. Please check it and let me know.

I've just customized "DVGFX" and "CA vintage" style. Check it out.
Actually, phpBB3 templates are based on 'prosilver' or 'subsilver2'.
I must detemine the style which inherit from and try to change it.

Happy Labour Day :)

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2011, 03:35:44 am »
All works and looks good :grin:

Offline ramook

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 287
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
Hi
« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2011, 07:13:46 am »
Quote from: Paul;538499
All works and looks good :grin:

I think this is not so good.I have error again,and again,,,,now i cant enter in my forum.
Sometimes yes,sometimes not.

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2011, 07:25:44 am »
Quote from: ramook;538505
I think this is not so good.I have error again,and again,,,,now i cant enter in my forum.
Sometimes yes,sometimes not.
Oh,
Please test again.
I'm trying to change something but there is a crash.
So sorry about that.
Okay, I stop writing this script to avoid something goes wrong.
I'll continue in that change till May 4th.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2011, 07:43:28 am by tanduy2506 »

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2011, 05:02:32 am »
Hello,

I think now everything is alright.
At most our phpBB3 templates will display ADVANCED BBCODES BOX 3 without customization.

If your template doesn't display it correctly, please let us know.
We'll customize that template by hand.

Cheer!
P/S: Really hope Paul and ramook would like helping me check it

Offline Paul

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • famous babes
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2011, 10:15:48 am »
One thing i have noticed is it overides the quick reply button
Set the quick reply to No and the reply button + the reply block is still there.
Wondering if this is an error ?

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #13 on: May 04, 2011, 10:52:19 am »
Quote from: Paul;538614
One thing i have noticed is it overides the quick reply button
Set the quick reply to No and the reply button + the reply block is still there.
Wondering if this is an error ?
Okay,
I'll check that problem you said.
I just changed the posting page.

Thanks you so much.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2011, 12:28:26 pm by tanduy2506 »

Offline tanduy2506

  • Administrator
  • ForumMate Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
[MOD] Advanced Bbcode Box 3
« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2011, 09:22:07 pm »
Hi Paul,

I see it work correctly.
Please give me the template name you're using.